الجامعة الامريكية في مادبا
الجامعة الامريكية في مادبا

في التاسع من شهر أيار عام 2009 وتحت رعاية سماحة البابا بنيديكت السادس عشر، فان الجامعة الامريكية في مادبا التابعة للأرثدوكسية في القدس كانت المركز الجديد والأكثر تقدماً للبحث العلمي والأكاديمي في المنطقة.

تم تركيب نظامي جيوثيرمال في الجامعة وذلك لتغطية جميع احتياجات الجامعة من تبريد وتسخين لكليتي العلوم و التجارة في الجامعة .

النظام المركب في كلية العلوم صمم ليغطي حمل تبريد يصل الى 1020 كيلو وات (291 طن) وحمل تدفئة يضل الى 880 كيلو وات (251 طن)، بينما يتم تصميم نظام تبريد في مبنى كلية التجارة وصل الى 660 كيلو وات (189 طن) ونظام تدفئة وصل الى 470 كيلو وات (134 طن(.

نظرا لحجم نظام الجيوثيرمال في الجامعة، فقد تم تصميم الدارة الحرارية (المبادل الحراري) في الارض بشكل عمودي ( أبار) بعمق 100 متر تقريباً.

مقارنة مع النظم التقليدية المركبة في الأردن فان نظام الجيوثيرمل في الجامعة سيوفر تقريبا ما يعادل 200000 كيلو وات/ ساعة من استهلاك الكهرباء كل عام. وكما ان نظام الجيوثيرمال للتدفئة والتبريد سيوفر من حرق الوقود مبنى كلية العلوم ومبنى كلية التجارة لن يولدا ثاني أكسيد الكربون لأغراض التدفئة مما يجعلهما بناء "أخضر" بشكل كامل. وبمقارنة نظام الجيوثرمال في الجامعة مع النظام التقليدي المشابه له في القدرة و السعة فهو يوفر بحدود 300 طن من انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون كل عام. حاز نظام الجيوثيرمال المنفذ في الجامعة الأمريكية في مادبا على جائزة الطاقة العالمية (Energy Globe Award ) وهي الجائزة الأبرز والأعلى مستوى على الصعيد البيئي خلال العام 2011.
  مميزات النظام  
حجم التبريد: 1.6 ميجا واط
حجم التدفئة: 1.5 ميجا واط
عمق الحفر: 100 متر
معامل الأداء في التبريد: 4.3
معامل الأداء في التدفئة: 4.1

American University of Madaba
American University of Madaba

Blessed by His Holiness Pope Benedict XVI on May 9, 2009, the American University of Madaba (AUM), which belongs to the Latin Patriarchate of Jerusalem, will be the newest and most advanced centre for scientific and academic innovation in the region.

Two geothermal systems will be installed at AUM to meet the full heating and cooling demands of the College of Science A Building and the College of Business-B Building.

The College of Science A geothermal system will be designed to meet a cooling load of 1020 kW (291 ton) and a heating load of 880 kW (251 ton), while the College of Business B geothermal system will be designed to meet a cooling load of 660 kW (189 ton) and a heating load of 470 kW (134 ton).

Due to the size of the geothermal system at AUM, the ground loop (ground heat exchanger) was designed in a vertical configuration with boreholes drilled at roughly 100 meters deep.

Compared to the conventional systems used in Jordan, the geothermal system at AUM is expected to save the equivalent of approximately 200,000 kWh of electricity consumption per year! Since geothermal systems eliminate the burning of fossil fuels, the Science and Business buildings will generate no carbon dioxide emissions making them completely “green” buildings. In fact, compared to a similar size conventional system, the geothermal system at AUM is expected to save 300 tons of CO2 annually.

The geothermal system at AUM was awarded the National Energy Globe Award, today’s most prestigious environment award, in 2011.
  System Features  

Cooling Load:                   1.6MW

Heating Load:                   1.5MW

Borehole Depth:               100 m

Number of Boreholes:       420

Cooling COP:                    4.3

Heating COP:                    4.1